Roses

Roses born of earth and seed, a sight to gladden any bitter heart. In all my life this truth have I learned, never should the love of a simple rose be spurned.

 The perfect and imperfect petals, each grown and nourished at need. All a gift of unique and sublime art, every one made from the Lady’s grace to turn and smile back upon the sun’s shining face.

I’ll take my imperfect roses any day, to charm and and gladden my love in every way, I shall at her feet, all my roses lay.

I’ll take the thorns and petals both, the stems be hard, wooden, a long and hard won growth.

For such is life my dear, perfection merely blinds us to seeing beauty clear.

Published by

Jacko Steenekamp

To sum myself up is simple. I'm weird.

3 thoughts on “Roses”

  1. Pues si Carles, Vueling es una compañía de estafadores, aunque ya ves cómo Iberia les hace el juego. Oportunidad de negocio para ellos significa oportunidad para estafar. Nosotros somos trabajadores que nos dedicamos a llevar la música a la gente, desempeñando una labor social inestimable. Y eso obliga a viajar con nuestros instrumentos. Las autoridades deberían tomar cartas en este juego sucio de estos piratas.

    Like

Leave a comment