Little Deck of Cards

Little deck of crumpled cards, I feel and caress, ponder my quandry and stress.

I cut and and cut and fold, can you reveal what fate might hold? Dare I ask?  Am I so bold?

Pretty pictures in the wavering candle light, show me truth I pray and steer me right, grant me now once and true the gypsy sight.

Major, minor, cups and kings, reveal to me what my future brings! Am I the black haired man, holding wand aloft? Am I the fool that merrily towards his doom does waft? An’ who be the queen with starry eyes so soft?

I tremble as I watch the tower fall, and hope as I watch the sun rise tall. I can so nearly hear the song of fate sound clear or is it the tolling of the raven bell as death draws near?

Published by

Jacko Steenekamp

To sum myself up is simple. I'm weird.

Leave a Reply

