Procrastination 

Procrastination is most definitely my vocation. No matter where I am I’m always on vacation.

I can while away my hours thinking up schemes and building sky castles with lots of turrets and towers or lay down in the swaying grass to imagine the smell of flowers.

But give me a job and a pen, oh watch me scuttle about then! I should have hidden in my blanket-built den.

I adore the quiet hours of idle contemplation, where in my brain I solve all the problems of ever single nation.

Everyone thinks at work I’m quick and sure, the truth is I work fast to return and succumb to daydream’s lure.

My secret is out, now everyone knows, I wish to be outside dreaming of watching the flying crows and to let my spirit wonder where the river flows.

Published by

Jacko Steenekamp

To sum myself up is simple. I'm weird.

Leave a Reply

