Let me.

Lay the yoke across my shoulders dear. Long have you carried the weight alone. Yet your tired eyes be clear. Strong you are in hand and heart and bone.

Let me carry it for the final mile, stop and rest a while. Be free to find your love and smile.

Lay your problems at my door dear love. I shall ward you from them as a guardian from above. No matter what hardship at your walls and doors may shove.

Let me be your shield. Even before all the world’s wrath I shall not yield.

Bring to me all your scars dear heart. In sharing, healing of those cruel cuts might start. Though they be as deep as the sky upon a night black and dark.

Let me be your healer and confessor, no harm to you shall I abide, neither the greater nor the lesser.

Lady love, blessed dear, spirit free, I need no reason

Simply let me.

Published by

Jacko Steenekamp

To sum myself up is simple. I'm weird.

One thought on “Let me.”

Leave a comment